Sie sind hier: Startseite Research Research Cluster

Research Cluster

The Departments of the Faculty of Engineering participate in numerous research programmes which span across different disciplines, fields of research, institutes and faculties. Those programmes are financed by various sources. 

Excellence Initiative

The Faculty of Engineering participates in two Clusters of Excellence:

Collaborative Research Centres

Research Training Groups

State-funded structured doctoral programs


DFG Priority Programmes

Research Networks 

The Faculty of Engineering is embedded in several regional, national and international research networks. The Faculty’s most important partners include the five institutes of the Fraunhofer Society in Freiburg, the Institute for Mikrotechnik and Informationstechnik of the Hahn-Schickard-Gesellschaft e.V. (HSG-IMIT) and the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) together with its Professorship of Materials Process Technology.

The Department of Microsystems Engineering (IMTEK) is also key member of the Technology Cluster MicroTEC Southwest.


Benutzerspezifische Werkzeuge